Donald Trump and the Prince of Peace (With Apologies to Jesus Christ, a poem)

Disclaimer: The following poem does not represent the political views of New Song Community Church.


 Donald Trump and the Prince of Peace (With Apologies to Jesus Christ, a poem)

Because of your little faith. I say to you, if you have faith like a grain of mustard seed,
And he referred to my hands, if they are small, something else must be small –
say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there.’ Nothing will be impossible for you.
I guarantee you there is no problem. I guarantee.

And he referred to my hands, if they are small, something else must be small.
Take these things away; do not make my Father’s house a house of trade.
I guarantee you there is no problem. I guarantee.
‘My house shall be called a house of prayer,’ but you make it a den of robbers.

Take these things away; do not make my Father’s house a house of trade.
I built a company that’s worth more than $10 billion.
‘My house shall be called a house of prayer,’ but you make it a den of robbers.
And I say it not in a bragging way, but that’s the kind of thinking we need.

I built a company that’s worth more than $10 billion.
Call the laborers and pay them their wages, beginning with the last, up to the first.
And I say it not in a bragging way, but that’s the kind of thinking we need.
But many who are first will be last, and the last first.

Call the laborers and pay them their wages, beginning with the last, up to the first.
I was a million votes higher than Marco, one million votes.
But many who are first will be last, and the last first.
That’s a lot of votes. And was by far in first place.

I was a million votes higher than Marco, one million votes.
For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled,
That’s a lot of votes. And was by far in first place.
and he who humbles himself will be exalted.

For everyone who exalts himself will be humbled,
So I keep hearing that he is the only one that can beat me
and he who humbles himself will be exalted.
but he is getting beaten very, very badly.

So I keep hearing that he is the only one that can beat me
Nation will rise against nation,
but he is getting beaten very, very badly.
and kingdom against kingdom.

Nation will rise against nation,
And by the way, Mexico is going to pay for the wall.
and kingdom against kingdom.
I can tell you that. Mexico is going to pay for the wall.

And by the way, Mexico is going to pay for the wall.
You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’
I can tell you that. Mexico is going to pay for the wall.
But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.

You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’
They’re chopping off the heads of Christians.
But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you.
We should go for waterboarding and we should go tougher than waterboarding.

They’re chopping off the heads of Christians.
Whoever seeks to preserve his life will lose it,
We should go for waterboarding and we should go tougher than waterboarding.
but whoever loses his life will keep it.

Whoever seeks to preserve his life will lose it,
And, frankly, when I say they’ll do as I tell them, they’ll do as I tell them.
but whoever loses his life will keep it.
And that’s very — it’s very simple. It’s very simple.

And, frankly, when I say they’ll do as I tell them, they’ll do as I tell them.
Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you.
And that’s very — it’s very simple. It’s very simple.
As you wish that others would do to you, do so to them.

Love your enemies, do good to those who hate you,
bless those who curse you, pray for those who abuse you.
As you wish that others would do to you, do so to them.
If you love those who love you, what benefit is that to you?

Donald_Trump_shows0403_620_415_100.JPG
Donald Trump shows off the size of his hands at the US Republican presidential candidates debate in Detroit, Michigan, March 3, 2016. – Reuters pic
All Donald Trump quotes from the March 3rd Fox New US Republican presidential debate in Detroit, Michigan. From the Washington Post transcript of said debate.

Matthew 17:20 John 2:16, Matthew 21:13Matthew 20:8, Matthew 19:30, Luke 14:11, Luke 21:10, Matthew 5:43, Luke 17:33, Luke 6:27-28, Luke 6:31-32. The Holy Bible, English Standard Version Copyright © 2001 by Crossway Bibles, a publishing ministry of Good News Publishers.

 

Donald Trump and the Prince of Peace (With Apologies to Jesus Christ, a poem)